デボラ・インストール『ロボット・イン・ザ・ガーデン』(原書)<br>Robot in the Garden -- Paperback / softback

個数:

デボラ・インストール『ロボット・イン・ザ・ガーデン』(原書)
Robot in the Garden -- Paperback / softback

  • 在庫がございません。海外の書籍取次会社を通じて出版社等からお取り寄せいたします。
    通常6~9週間ほどで発送の見込みですが、商品によってはさらに時間がかかることもございます。
    重要ご説明事項
    1. 納期遅延や、ご入手不能となる場合がございます。
    2. 複数冊ご注文の場合、分割発送となる場合がございます。
    3. 美品のご指定は承りかねます。
  • 【重要:入荷遅延について】
    各国での新型コロナウィルス感染拡大により、洋書・洋古書の入荷が不安定になっています。
    海外からのお取り寄せの場合、弊社サイト内で表示している標準的な納期よりもお届けまでに日数がかかる見込みでございます。
    申し訳ございませんが、あらかじめご了承くださいますようお願い申し上げます。

  • 製本 Paperback:紙装版/ペーパーバック版
  • 商品コード 9781784160524

Full Description


For fans of THE KEEPER OF LOST THINGS and ELEANOR OLIPHANT'A MOST UNUSUAL AND DELIGHTFUL BOOK' Alexander McCall SmithFunny, touching, charming, wise, this is a novel that explores what it is to be a parent, a friend, a human. A gem of a first novel, especially for anyone who has ever found it difficult to connect with the world. Ben Chambers wakes up to find an unfamiliar object - rusty and lost - sitting underneath the willow tree in his garden. Refusing to throw it on the skip as his wife Amy advises, he takes it home. Ben does not want children, or even a job, and now he has found yet another reason to stay in his study and ignore everyone around him. This new-found object, a live and needy robot, becomes his new friend.It is only when Amy walks out that Ben realises he has now alienated all the human beings in his life. He has only one friend left. This is the story of an unlikely friendship, and how one man opens his heart to a past he did not want, and a future he knows is his..Tthere were a lot of funny parts in this book and i did not want it to end' 5 *****'A lovely book about friendship and discovery. Heartwarming' 4 ****'i knew nothing about this book when i started it and i could not put it down' 5 ****'Wonderful. i did not want it to stop' 5 ****'The characters are drawn with such tenderness' 5 ****