The Nine Symphonies of Beethoven

The Nine Symphonies of Beethoven

  • ただいまウェブストアではご注文を受け付けておりません。 ⇒古書を探す
  • 製本 Hardcover:ハードカバー版/ページ数 290 p.
  • 言語 ENG,ENG
  • 商品コード 9781859282465
  • DDC分類 784.2184092


Nearly 300 music exmples.

Full Description

This text provides an accessible analysis of Beethoven's nine symphonies. It keeps close to the scores and uses nearly 300 music examples to illustrate his movement, by movement study of each symphony, Hopkins establishes a thematic reltionship between works that have not shown up until now. There are also four interludes, in which the author adds some general thoughts about matters concerning Beethoven which aim to shed more light on the man who some regard as the greatest composer of all time.


Beethoven's inheritance; Symphony No1 in C, Op21; interlude, a private despair; Symphony No2 in D, Op36; interlude, liberte, egalite, fraternite; Symphony No3 in E flat, Op55; Symphony No4 in B flat, op60; Symphony No5 in C Minor, Op67; interlude, love and nature; Symphony No6 in F major. Op68; interlude, the creative daemon; Symphony No7 in A major, Op92; Symphony No8 in F major, Op93; Symphony No9 in D minor, Op125.