World War II Medal of Honor Recipients : Navy & Usmc (Elite, 92) 〈1〉

  • ポイントキャンペーン

World War II Medal of Honor Recipients : Navy & Usmc (Elite, 92) 〈1〉

  • ただいまウェブストアではご注文を受け付けておりません。 ⇒古書を探す
  • 製本 Paperback:紙装版/ペーパーバック版/ページ数 64 p.
  • 言語 ENG
  • 商品コード 9781841766133
  • DDC分類 B

Full Description

The Medal of Honor is the highest award for valor in action against an enemy force that can be awarded to personnel in the United States' Armed Forces. It was introduced during the American Civil War and was first awarded on 25 March 1863. Since then 3,456 Medals of Honor have been awarded. This title is the first of two titles looking at the recipients of the Medal of Honor during World War II. It covers the Navy and Marine Corps winners (who received a total of 139 awards during WWII - including one to the Coast Guard) in all theaters of war, from the attack on Pearl Harbor in 1941 to the brutal fighting on Iwo Jima in 1945.

Table of Contents

THE MEDAL OF HONOR                                 3 (3)
Commander Cassin Young
Captain Henry Talmage Elrod
Commander Richard Nott Antrim
Lieutenant-Commander John Duncan Bulkeley
Lieutenant John James "JoJo" Powers
Sergeant Clyde Thomason
Signalman 1st Class Douglas Albert Munro
Sergeant John Basilone
First Lieutenant Jefferson Joseph DeBlanc
Captain John Philip Cromwell
Colonel David Monroe Shoup
1st Lieutenant Alexander "Sandy" Bonnyman, Jr.
Lieutenant (Junior Grade) Albert Leroy David
Commander David McCampbell
Private First Class Harold Christ Agerholm
Captain Louis Hugh Wilson, Jr.
Commander Richard Hetherington O Kane
Commander Eugene Bennett Fluckey
Corporal Tony Stein
Pharmacist's Mate 1st Class Francis J. Pierce
Lieutenant-Commander (Chaplain Corps) Joseph
Private Fist Class Albert Earnest Schwab