The Blackbirder : A captivating and thrilling adventure set on the high seas

個数:

The Blackbirder : A captivating and thrilling adventure set on the high seas

  • 在庫がございません。海外の書籍取次会社を通じて出版社等からお取り寄せいたします。
    通常6~9週間ほどで発送の見込みですが、商品によってはさらに時間がかかることもございます。
    重要ご説明事項
    1. 納期遅延や、ご入手不能となる場合がございます。
    2. 複数冊ご注文の場合、分割発送となる場合がございます。
    3. 美品のご指定は承りかねます。
  • 【重要:入荷遅延について】
    ウクライナ情勢悪化・新型コロナウィルス感染拡大により、洋書・洋古書の入荷が不安定になっています。詳しくはこちらをご確認ください。
    海外からのお取り寄せの場合、弊社サイト内で表示している標準的な納期よりもお届けまでに日数がかかる見込みでございます。
    申し訳ございませんが、あらかじめご了承くださいますようお願い申し上げます。
  • ◆画像の表紙や帯等は実物とは異なる場合があります。
  • 製本 Paperback:紙装版/ペーパーバック版/ページ数 448 p.
  • 言語 ENG
  • 商品コード 9780552148429
  • DDC分類 813.6

Full Description

Bestselling author James Nelson brings us another gripping and absorbing maritime adventure. Perfect for readers of Julian Stockwin, CS Forester and Alexander Kent.

"Brilliant...Readers will gladly be swept along by a wonderful plot" -- PUBLISHERS WEEKLY
"A master both of his period and of the English language" -- PATRICK O'BRIAN
"Many threads, at sea and at home, combine to make this a thrilling, un-put-downable period story." -- ***** Reader review
"It is difficult to put this book down right from the start" -- ***** Reader review
"A terrifically exciting adventure!" -- ***** Reader review

*************************************************************
ONE MISSION THAT COULD CHANGE EVERYTHING...

Thomas Marlowe, former pirate and captain of the Guardship, lives prosperously on his tobacco plantation near Williamsburg with his lovely wife Elizabeth.
But when King James, the huge ex-slave who is in command of Marlowe's sloop, kills the crew of a slaveship - a blackbirder - and makes himself the most wanted man in Virginia, Marlowe is forced to go and hunt him down.

Setting off in pursuit of the blackbirder, struggling to maintain control over his crew - rough privateers, set only on plunder - Marlowe follows James's trail of destruction all the way to the shores of Africa.

There, in the slave port of Whydah, James and Marlowe face a common threat - and their final showdown.

The Blackbirder is the second book of the Brethren of the Coast trilogy. Marlowe's story continues in The Pirate Round. Have you read The Guardship, the first adventure of the trilogy?